Ruth's Genealogy

“I don't know who my grandfather was; I am much more concerned to know what his grandson will be.” -Abraham Lincoln

This Genealogy On A Budget series presents links to free online genealogy databases, software and other items.

♦♦♦

Need a place online to manage your genealogy-related bookmarks, free of charge?

pinterest-logoPinterest is a place to discover ideas for all your projects and interests, hand-picked by people like you.

Pins are visual bookmarks for good stuff you find anywhere around the web or right on Pinterest.

Boards are where you collect Pins by theme or topic.

As my old bookmark manager, Diigo, is changing its business model and apparently will no longer be free to use, I am moving my bookmarks to Pinterest.

I have set up “boards”, which are basically folders, for each category of bookmark, such as my Texas Genealogy Links board.

And there is a Pin It extension available, that when added to your browser, allows you to “pin” a site, or add that site to your bookmarks boards on Pinterest. Pretty simple!

