Ruth's Genealogy

“I don't know who my grandfather was; I am much more concerned to know what his grandson will be.” -Abraham Lincoln

What a relief! The once 7-8″ pile of papers, documents and photos on the living room floor is now a 1 1/2″ stack of notes on top of the printer!!! Everything else has been placed in its particular surname folder. A few general papers (web site info, etc) have been placed in a Bluebonnet Country Genealogy Database folder. All in my 2-drawer filing cabinet, with plenty of room to spare. 44 surname folders at this point.
Now the not-so-good news: that 1 1/2″ stack of papers is all notes on different surnames all mixed up together! I will have to painstakingly review each sheet of paper, examining and recording each item with its proper surname! That might take a spell. Or, I could just toss everything and act like it was never there! NOT!!!
Anyway, I am very pleased with the work so far, and when I get home from work this afternoon, I’ll start on the notes! Wish me luck!

